Beep beep boop.

Beep beep boop

That’s what WordPress says when you click to make a new post.

I apologize for a bit of silence in my journal. I don’t know about you, but sometimes my mind doesn’t have a clever phrase or thought to deal with the ramifications of humanity’s fragility. I mean, let’s be honest – most of us have an originally brilliant phrase or analysis of some situation only once in awhile. Hardly ever, even. We tend to feed on those brief droplets of inspiration, squeezing the creative lifeblood out until it withers and dries up into nothingness.

I have not had one of those little nibbles of inspiration in awhile. I admit, I have been depressed. This isn’t really outside the realm of normal for me. The thing about living with chronic pain and illness is… you will at some point end up depressed.

I’ve felt like there was something I have wanted to say or flesh out into some form of art for almost three weeks. But each time I sat down to write, draw or work in photoshop, I just kind of blankly stared. It has been similar to an itch you can’t scratch. I had two of those for four days. I think it has something to do with coming off of an anticonvulsant and nerve medicine. This shit seriously fucked me up for the three weeks I was taking it. It made my entire face hurt. I never knew the edges of your teeth could hurt until I took this medication. It made everything significantly worse. I finally stopped taking it because I couldn’t handle it anymore. Unfortunately, coming off Lyrica can be as bad as starting it. I can’t say for certain my itches were caused by coming off this medicine. But I wouldn’t be surprised. There was a small patch, probably one inch by one inch, that itched so deeply on my ankle. If I scratched it, it would hurt, but if I didn’t touch it it would just itch like fucking crazy. There was no rash, bite or anything. No dryness. Nothing. Then two days later, same thing but in my left nostril. The itching has mostly subsided, but both spots hurt now. These were the most insane itches I had ever experienced in my life.

Riveting story, right?

I guess that’s all for now folks. I hope to have some more stuff for the non-fiction book I’ve been working on soon. I have also been considering a fictional blog because to be honest I fucking miss fiction writing.

Toodles.

Published by

salvationisadhoc

Occasionally, I write things and stuff. Sometimes they are even witty. I'm stupidly in love with my husband and a crazy cat lady. I have Ehlers-Danlos, Chiari I malformation, postural orthostatic tachycardia and autism. My words are shaped with profanity, wit, and sarcasm, because life is just such a bitch sometimes.

Leave a Reply

